Add your text between the p tags
bold your keyword within the b tags
Add your hyperlink within the a tags, and put your url within the href double quote.
This PFC Library Portal provides information related to patient-related psychosocial resources and resources used in professional development. Menu tabs include Practical Support, Emotional Support and Family Support, similar to what is found on the BC Cancer website – Coping with Cancer section (refer to Navigating BC Cancer Website - Coping & Support). Professional Resources help staff to navigate guidelines, procedures, courses and other sources of learning.
For info about resources found on this PFC guide, contact chantalle.jack@bccancer.bc.ca
For journals and ebooks, use Full-text Finder:
If you have any questions about this guide, please contact your Librarian.
To explore our full list of databases, visit our database list. Please note that databases with a lock icon are restricted to authorized BC Cancer staff only. You must be on the BC Cancer network to access these resources, or have log-in information to authenticate from home. Visit our Off-Site Access page for more information on remote access to these resources
Peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals in the fields of the science of psychology and behaviour. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and provides the full text of more than 110 journals indexed in PsycInfo.
The world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, theses and dissertations. PsychInfo includes references from the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines - medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, sport, business, and law.
The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals. This database provides broad content coverage from over 1300 journals. Topics include: Nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health, and medicine.
Open access platform provided by the National Library of Medicine (US). PubMed contains all Medline records, plus many un-indexed citations from major science journals.
The BC Cancer library system consists of a central library at Vancouver Centre, and branches in Abbotsford, Kelowna, Prince George, and Victoria where both patient and professional collections are available on site. Librarian staff are available at all centres, including Surrey.
