Add your text between the p tags
bold your keyword within the b tags
Add your hyperlink within the a tags, and put your url within the href double quote.
This page provides professional resources, including links, forms, and guidance for the following information:
| National Cancer Institute (US) |
Cancer Types - select a type of cancer to learn about treatment, causes and prevention, screening and the latest research Dictionary of Cancer Terms - A dictionary of over 9000 cancer and biomedical terms defined in non-technical language. Terms and definitions are reviewed by a multidisciplinary panel of reviewers and new terms are added each month. Dictionary of Genetics Terms - A dictionary of genetics terms written for healthcare professionals. This resource was developed to support the comprehensive, evidence-based, peer-reviewed PDQ cancer genetics information summaries. Drug Dictionary - contains technical definitions and synonyms for drugs/agents used to treat patients with cancer or conditions related to cancer. Each drug entry includes links to check for clinical trials listed in NCI's List of Cancer Clinical Trials. |
| UBC | Supporting cancer survivors' return to work - This one hour online module is for primary care providers interested in learning how to support the return to work (RTW) process of cancer survivors. Learners will follow the iCanWork program outlining the considerations required to assess the impact of cancer and treatment on a survivor’s ability to carry out their work, best practices in communication, and resources for primary care providers to support a successful RTW. Additional resources on returning to work are available on Practical Support – Work and Schoo |
Reporting & Safety
SHOP is the central access point for PHSA policies and decision support tools. Visit the PFC Document Index.
Explore the following professional organizations for additional continuing ed opportunities, standards/guidelines and more.
BC Association of Clinical Counsellors (BCACC)
BC Association of Social Workers (BCASW)
BC College of Social Workers (BCCSW)
BC Hospice Palliative Care Association (BCHPCA)
Canadian Association of Psychosocial Oncology (CAPO)
Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Association (CHPCA)
International Psycho-Oncology Society (IPOS)
Multinational Association of Supportive Care in Cancer (MASCC)
The BC Cancer library system consists of a central library at Vancouver Centre, and branches in Abbotsford, Kelowna, Prince George, and Victoria where both patient and professional collections are available on site. Librarian staff are available at all centres, including Surrey.