Add your text between the p tags
bold your keyword within the b tags
Add your hyperlink within the a tags, and put your url within the href double quote.
This page provides links, forms, and handouts to the following information:
Refer also to the following Practical Support - Tax & Legal page for additional resources.
Please note that links in *red are restricted to authorized BC Cancer PFC staff only. You must be on the BC Cancer network to access these resources.
Visit the Practical Support - Financial Assistance page for additional funding, income assistance, and grant resources
Refer also to BC Cancer Practical Support - Housing Library Portal page for more resources.
| Government of BC | The BC Seniors' Guide is a book-style compilation of information and resources to help us all plan for and live a healthy lifestyle as we age. It includes information on provincial and federal programs, with sections on benefits, health, lifestyle, housing, transportation, finances, safety and security, and other services. |
| Government of Canada | Programs & Services for Seniors: Find a variety of programs and services to help seniors ensure their safety and security, including CPP, Old Age Security, health, money, and caregiving benefits information. |
| National Institute on Aging | A guide for older adults: Talking with your doctor |
| Seniors First BC | Seniors First BC provides information, advocacy, emotional support, and referrals to older adults across BC who are dealing with issues affecting their well-being or rights, and assists those concerned about the welfare of an older adult |
| Seniors Services Society of BC | Seniors Services Society of BC is a non-profit agency located in New Westminster, which provides local and provincial programs and services to support vulnerable older adults to live as independently as possible. |
| Seniors Serving Seniors Victoria / Vancouver Island | Seniors’ Services Directory contains over 500 listings of community resources reviewed from Island Health nurses and social workers, and professionals from Greater Victoria seniors’ agencies. |
| Telus BC | Telus Mobility for Good Services provides low-income seniors in British Columbia, Alberta and some areas of Quebec with the tools and access they need to stay connected. |
| United Way | Better at Home (from United way) helps seniors with simple non-medical, day-to-day tasks so that they can continue to live independently in their own homes and remain connected to their communities. |
The BC Cancer library system consists of a central library at Vancouver Centre, and branches in Abbotsford, Kelowna, Prince George, and Victoria where both patient and professional collections are available on site. Librarian staff are available at all centres, including Surrey.