Skip to Main Content
BC Cancer Library COVID-19 Update
Alert: All BC Cancer Library sites and Cancer Information Centres are closed to the public until further notice. We continue to support patients and staff, providing reference, research, document delivery and more from a virtual platform. The library is still monitoring our email and phones during our regular Monday-Friday hours of operation and can still help you.

Staff Guide

Search eJournal Titles

Use Full Text Finder to access BC Cancer Library eJournal titles and eBooks.
To limit results to ejournals only, enter your search words below and click search. Then, use the radio buttons on the top of the search to limit your results to ejournals!
EBSCO's Full Text Finder

Search Article Indexes & Databases

Looking for articles, guidelines, and other evidence based resources? Search Medline, CINAHL, Embase and more below. Visit our Databases page for a full list of electronic resources. 

Search for Full Text Articles

Below are other ways to locate full text of articles:

Request What You Need

Need help accessing an article?

Request it through our Library's Document Delivery service. Full text articles, books, book chapters and other documents can be brought in from other libraries. 

Working from off-site?

Our off-site access page has information on how to access journals and databases from outside the PHSABC network ff you are working from home or another network like BCCRC or GSC.

For more help in accessing resources off-site, contact your BC Cancer Librarian!



 The BC Cancer library system consists of one central library at Vancouver Centre (VC), and branches in Abbotsford (AC), Kelowna (SAHCSI), Prince George (CN), Surrey (FVC), and Victoria (VIC). All centres have a collection of patient resources in a Cancer Information Centre (CIC), and most centres have a professional collection on site. Professional resources purchased for the CN are housed in the adjacent UHNBC Library.