Add your text between the p tags
bold your keyword within the b tags
Add your hyperlink within the a tags, and put your url within the href double quote.
To explore the databases the library provides access to, visit our A-Z Database list.
Please note that databases with a lock icon are restricted to authorized BC Cancer staff only. You must be on the BC Cancer network to access these resources, or have log-in information to authenticate from home. Visit our Off-Site Access page for more information on remote access to these resources
For journal articles and eBooks, use Full Text Finder (search by journal or eBook title):
For additional information and help, contact your Librarian.
The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals. This database provides broad content coverage from over 1300 journals. Topics include: Nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health, and medicine.
The Nutrition Care Process (NCP) is designed to improve the consistency and quality of nutrition care and the predictability of the nutrition care outcomes. It is not intended to standardize nutrition care for clients, but rather to establish a standardized process for providing care.
Open access platform provided by the National Library of Medicine (US). PubMed contains all Medline records, plus many un-indexed citations from major science journals.
Also Recommended:
Canadian Nutrient File (CNF) is the standard reference food composition database reporting the amount of nutrients in foods commonly consumed in Canada. This nutrition research tool, published in 2015, is integral to many activities within Health Canada such as setting policies, standards and regulations, risk assessment studies and food consumption surveys. Database is a CSV, EXCEL or ACCESS file that has to be downloaded.
Interested in staying up to date with the latest research in oncology nutrition?
Sign up for one of our AutoAlerts and receive the newly published MEDLINE articles delivered directly to your inbox:
Contact your centre's librarian to sign up or to request a new AutoAlert.
The BC Cancer library system consists of a central library at Vancouver Centre, and branches in Abbotsford, Kelowna, Prince George, and Victoria where both patient and professional collections are available on site. Librarian staff are available at all centres, including Surrey.
