Home: Pharmacy: Books & eBooks

Library licensed eBook collections can found using our 1. online catalogue, 2. EBSCO's Full Text Finder, or 3. directly within the eBook platform databases listed below. In Full Text Finder, enter your search words, click search and use the radio buttons on the top of the search to limit your results to eBooks.

NOTE:

Most of the eBooks only allow ONE user at a time. If you try to access a book and get a busy signal (a message saying all licenses are in use), try the link again later.
EZproxy access is also required for Professional titles. Visit our eResource Access page for more information.
User IDs and passwords are required for some Patient/Public materials. Please Contact the library for this access information.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
The BC Cancer Library selectively purchases cancer and medical related ebooks from Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary), which offers titles from many publishers in many subject areas. Features include the ability to highlight text, make notes, and save and organize books in a personal bookshelf.
Create an individual account for ProQuest eBook Central to continue reading when offsite. Set up your account while logged into a BC Cancer networked computer to use the eBooks we own. For assistance, contact the BC Cancer Library.
eBooks Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated ebook collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
The nursing topics covered in this collection are:
- Evidence-based nursin
- Home care nursing
- Leadership
- Nursing management
- Nursing research and theory
- Pharmacology
LWW JBI Book Collection This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI), based in Australia and one of the premier evidence-based practice organizations in the world, has developed an evidence-based practice model that is considered a benchmark in the healthcare industry.
This unique book series of 7 premium titles provides you with the tools you need to:
- Understand the JBI model of evidence-based healthcare
- Appraise qualitative and quantitative research
- Appraise evidence from intervention and diagnostic accuracy studies
- Learn ways to minimize risks from adverse events
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Explore Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eBooks. Featuring thousands of resources from the leading health sciences publishers.