Hereditary Cancer

Data resources and analysis tools to support life science research

A searchable database of genes, focusing on genomes that have been completely sequenced and that have an active research community to contribute gene-specific data. Information includes nomenclature, chromosomal localization, gene products and their attributes (e.g., protein interactions), associated markers, phenotypes, interactions, and links to citations, sequences, variation details, maps, expression reports, homologs, protein domain content, and external databases.

A portal to information about medical genetics. Organizes information related to human medical genetics, such as attributes of conditions with a genetic contribution

The information in the Mitelman Database relates cytogenetic changes and their genomic consequences, in particular gene fusions, to tumor characteristics, based either on individual cases or associations.

Provides access to biomedical and genomic information.

A database of human genes and genetic disorders.

A collection of human gene-specific reference genomic sequences. RefSeq gene is a subset of NCBI’s RefSeq database, and are defined based on review from curators of locus-specific databases and the genetic testing community. They form a stable foundation for reporting mutations, for establishing consistent intron and exon numbering conventions, and for defining the coordinates of other biologically significant variation. RefSeqGene is a part of the Locus Reference Genomic (LRG) Collaboration.